The Pearson Teaching Awards

Celebrating transformational teaching


The Teaching Awards Trust is an independent charity. The vision of the charity is to raise the profile of the teaching profession and the impact teachers and school leaders have in our society – with pupils, parents and the wider community.



Simon Barrow
Simon is a brand management consultant. Biography >>


Geoff Barton
Geoff is general secretary of the Association of Schools and College Lecturers (ASCL). Biography >>

Sir David Carter
Sir David became National Schools Commissioner on 1 February 2016. Biography >>


Christine Gilbert
Christine is chair of Future First. She was previously head of Ofsted. Biography >>


Priya Lakhani OBE
Priya is an entrepreneur who founded Century Tech, developing the latest artificial intelligence and big data technology to understand how the brain learns. Biography >>


Steve Munby (chair)
Steve is a consultant/speaker on leadership and system reform. Previously he was CEO of Education Development Trust. Biography >>


Liz Quinn MBE
Liz is a former winner of Headteacher of the Year awards. Biography >>


Sir Alan Steer
Sir Alan is a retired secondary headteacher and former government education adviser. Biography >>


Sue Williamson
Sue is a former headteacher, and is director and CEO of SSAT. Biography >>